in ,

How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram (IG)?

How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram

Learn How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram from iPhone and Android Device

If you recently logged into multiple Instagram accounts using the same device, Instagram would store them in your account by default. This is done to make things easier and to be able to switch between Instagram accounts without having to enter the password every time.

However, if you want to delete an existing IG account, all you have to do is make a few simple changes in your app’s settings. The application will then be devoid of remembered accounts.

Steps to Remove a Saved Instagram Account from Android Phone

If you have an Android phone, simply remove the Instagram app from your phone.Follow these procedures to remove a saved Instagram account on Android –

Step 1: On your Android, download the Instagram app and open insta app

Step 2: Click the profile photo, which is in the lower right corner.

Step 3: Click the three horizontal bar symbols in the upper right corner, then choose the ‘Settings’ icon.

Step 4: Scroll down and choose ‘Logout’ from the drop-down menu.

Step 5: If you log in to Instagram on any page other than the app, a pop-up will appear asking if you want to ‘Log out of Instagram.’ There is also a choice to ‘Keep my Login details.’

Step 6: Simply uncheck the box labeled “Remember my Login data” and then press the “Log Out” button.

Step 7:Click the three vertical dots to the right of your account name.

Step 8: The Samsung account settings will once again appear, with a pop-up notice informing you to ‘Remove Account.’” Remove “

How to Remove a Remembered Account on Instagram Account from iPhone and iPad?

Follow the instructions below to delete a pre-existing Instagram account from your iOS gadget.

Step 1: Open the Instagram app on your iOS device.

Step 2: Now, log in to your account.

Step 3: Under the Account tab, click the menu bar in the top right corner.

Step 4: To reset your password, go to the Settings menu and select Security. Click on Saved login information to display it.

Step 5: From the menu that appears, turn off the option to Save login information.

Step 6:Remove the account. On the pop-up screen, select Remove instead of Save.

Step 7: To go back to the Instagram Settings menu, click the back arrow in the top right corner.

Step 8: Select Close Account or Log out from the drop-down menu. Select Log out from this account.

Step 9: If you have already created a Facebook or Instagram account, you will be asked whether you want to Remember or Forget your existing account information. Select Not Now​ from the pop-up menu that appears.

Step 10: Tap Log Out to validate your choice and log out.

Read this too: Can you Send Pictures on Tinder?

Final Words

So, this was all about how to delete a remembered Instagram account from your iOS or Android device.

If you’re one of those who forgets their login information on a regular basis, this Instagram functionality will come in handy.

Nonetheless, this is excellent until the gadget you’re using is safe and out of other people’s hands.

The most important disadvantage is that anyone who gets their hands on your phone can log into any of the saved accounts in a matter of seconds. This article will teach you how to remove and delete existing IG accounts from both iOS and Android devices.

Written by Roshan Khausiya

Hi 👋 OwO A passionate Developer,Blogger & Seo From Nepal 🎯

One Comment

Leave a Reply

One Ping

  1. Pingback:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Can you Send Pictures on Tinder?

Can you Send Pictures on Tinder?