What Episode Does Naruto Become Hokage?

For anyone who has watched the anime series Naruto, the question of what episode Naruto become Hokage is a popular one. The answer, unfortunately, is not as straightforward as some might hope. In this blog post, we’ll do our best to explain why that is and offer up a potential solution.

What Episode Does Naruto Become Hokage?

Hokage Naruto

As any true fan of the Naruto anime series knows, the title of Hokage is the highest honor that a ninja can receive in the village of Konoha.

The Hokage is essentially the village’s leader and its strongest ninja. So naturally, when the protagonist of the series, Naruto Uzumaki, sets his sights on becoming Hokage, fans want to know what episode he finally achieves that goal

The answer to this question is complicated by the fact that there are actually two different anime series based on the original Naruto manga: Naruto and Naruto Shippuden. In the original Naruto series, which consists of 220 episodes, Naruto does not become Hokage. In fact, he doesn’t even come close. It isn’t until the sequel series, Naruto Shippuden, which consists of 500 episodes, that Naruto finally achieves his lifelong dream.

So why such a long wait? Well, a lot happens between the two series. For starters, Naruto trains for years with Jiraiya, one of Konoha’s legendary Sannin ninjas. He also goes through several major battles, including the Fourth Great Ninja War. All of this training and experience puts him in a much better position to take on the role of Hokage when the time finally comes.

In episode 18 of Boruto, titled “A Day in the Life of the Uzumaki Family,” we see Naruto finally become Hokage. He’s gone through so much trouble and had many heroic encounters throughout his life, it’s only right he becomes the Hokage.


So there you have it: if you’re wondering what episode does Naruto become Hokage, the answer is episode 18 of Boruto. It should be noted that this only applies to the original Japanese broadcast of the show; in other markets (such as North America), episodes may be numbered differently. But regardless of how you numbering system works where you live, just remember that you must complete episode 500+ of Shippuden where Naruto finally becomes Konoha’s Seventh Hokage!

Avatar Of Roshan Khausiya
About Roshan Khausiya

Hi 👋 OwO A passionate Developer,Blogger & Seo From Nepal 🎯

Leave a Comment